Msimamo Ligi Kuu Tanzania 2022, NBC Premier League 2022/2023

4 Min Read
Msimamo Ligi Kuu Tanzania 2022

NBC Premier League 2022/2023 | Msimamo Ligi Kuu Tanzania 2022, NBC Premier League is a table showing the performance of the teams participating in the Tanzania NBC Premier League.


Standing Table for Msimamo Ligi Kuu Tanzania 2022

NBC Premier League 2022/2023 Standing Table

Lastly Updated today on 13th April 2023




Currently, Yanga SC is on top of the League, always stay updated through our sports page.

Where to watch for Msimamo Ligi Kuu Tanzania 2022?

Tanzania Football Premier League 2022/23 Table Standings, after everyday gameplay, we always update the Premier League Table of Standings; we are present and we establish the position promptly. You can access it by visiting


The History of the Tanzanian Premier League

Matokeo NBC Premier League 2022/2023

The top-tier professional football league in Tanzania is called the Tanzania Mainland Premier League, and it is run by the Tanzania Football Federation (Ligi Kuu Tanzania Bara in Swahili). The “National League” version of the league was established in 1965. Later, it was known as the “First Division Soccer League,” and in 1997, it was known as the “Premier League.

Each team plays the other twice, both at home and away, in the Tanzanian Premier League (TPL), which uses the standard double round-robin format. A success A victory results in three points; a draw results in one point each for both teams; and a loss results in none.

The bottom two teams are automatically demoted to the Championship, where the champion and runner-up from the Championship take their places. The third and fourth-worst-ranked teams and the third and fourth-placed teams from the First Division meet in a playoff.

Teams from Tanzania participate in the CAF Champions League and CAF Confederation Cup as members of the CAF.

Tanzania has improved its position in the CAF 5-Year Ranking as a result of recent strong performances by TPL clubs in continental competitions. As a result, more league teams get the chance to compete at the continental level.

The league champion is eligible for the following year’s CAF Champions League.

Starting with the 2021-22 season, the second-placed team from the previous season also qualifies for the CAF CL.

The Tanzania FA Cup winner has qualified for the CAF Confederations Cup since the 2015–16 season. Prior had earned a spot in the Confederations Cup as the Premier League’s runner-up.

The FA Cup champions and the third-placed team in the TPL are the only teams that can compete starting in the 2021–22 season.

The league has 20 teams as of the 2018–19 season, dropping to 18 teams in 2020 and 16 teams in 2021.

The Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) (Swahili: Shirikisho la Mpira wa Miguu Tanzania), previously the Football Association of Tanzania, is the governing body of football in Tanzania.

It oversees operations of the Tanzanian football league system, the Tanzania national football team, and the Tanzania women’s national team. It was founded in 1945 and has been affiliated with FIFA since 1964. Wallace Karia is the current President of the Tanzania Football Federation as of 2017


Share this Article